Meet our
Board of Directors

AAPS Board of Directors

Nine internationally known scientists, from a variety of scientific fields
(physics, biology, neuroscience, psychology, medicine, psychiatry)

Marjorie Woollacott, Ph.D.
Marjorie Woollacott, Ph.D. President and Founding Board Member
Emeritus Professor of Human Physiology, and a member of the Institute of Neuroscience, at the University of Oregon.
Continue reading
Gary E. Schwartz, Ph.D.
Gary E. Schwartz, Ph.D. Founding President
Professor of Psychology, Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry, and Surgery at the University of Arizona, at the main campus in Tucson.
Continue reading
Imants Barušs, Ph.D.
Imants Barušs, Ph.D. Founding Board Member
Professor in the Department of Psychology at King’s University College, London, Ontario, Canada and an Adjunct Research Professor in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities at Western University, in Canada.
Continue reading
Menas Kafatos, Ph.D.
Menas Kafatos, Ph.D. Founding Board Member
The Fletcher Jones Endowed Professor of Computational Physics at Chapman University. He received his B.A. in Physics from Cornell University in 1967 and his Ph.D. in Physics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in 1972
Continue reading
Julia Mossbridge Ph.D.
Julia Mossbridge Ph.D. Founding Board Member
Director of the Innovation Lab at the Institute of Noetic Sciences, the Lead Robot Psychologist and Executive Coach at Hanson Robotics, a Visiting Scholar in the Psychology Department at Northwestern University. Science Director.
Continue reading
Dean Radin, Ph.D.
Dean Radin, Ph.D.Founding Board Member
Chief Scientist at the Institute of Noetic Sciences and Associated Distinguished Professor of Integral and Transpersonal Psychology at the California Institute of Integral Studies. Dean earned a BSEE degree in electrical engineering. magna cum laude.
Continue reading
Stephan A. Schwartz
Stephan A. SchwartzFounding Board Member
A Distinguished Consulting Faculty of Saybrook University, a Fellow of the William James Center for Consciousness Studies, Sofia University, and a Research Associate of the Cognitive Sciences Laboratory of the Laboratories for Fundamental Research.
Continue reading
Charles T. Tart, Ph.D.
Charles T. Tart, Ph.D.Founding Board Member
A Core Faculty member of the Institute of Transpersonal Psychology in Palo Alto, is internationally known for his psychological work on the nature of consciousness
(particularly altered states of consciousness), for his research in scientific parapsychology.
Continue reading
Natasha Tassell-Matamua, Ph.D.
Natasha Tassell-Matamua, Ph.D.Board Member
Director of the Center for Indigenous Psychologies and Associate Professor at the School of Psychology, Massey University, New Zealand. She has lived in a variety of countries and cultures, including the Cook Islands, Singapore, Curacao, and Guernsey. These experiences provide a useful foundation for reflecting on cultural diversity and its influences.
Continue reading
Deborah L. Erickson, Ph.D.
Deborah L. Erickson, Ph.D.AAPS Executive Director
Dr. Erickson’s background includes an MBA and over 25 years in technology management as Director Online Product Development and Technical Project Manager. Past Adjunct Faculty at University of Phoenix. PhD in Psychology with a concentration in consciousness and spirituality from Saybrook University. Website Manager for the Society for Psychical Research in London, Research Associate with the University of Arizona Laboratory for Advances in Consciousness & Health, Telepathic Interspecies Communicator, Reiki Master, Healing Touch for Animals Practitioner, and Shamanic Practitioner.
Continue Reading